Adventures at Sea

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.31.01 PM.pngThere’s nothing more wonderful than the first beach trip of the year. Living in Florida, we feel so lucky to take advantage of the sunshine and saltwater. His little feet kicking the sand, his bucket hat strapped on his sweet bald head, sunscreen coating every square inch of his baby soft skin, Ronin was in heaven.

Not a whimper or a cry came from him as the freezing cold water rushed over his feet and pulled back to the sea. My son loves the sea, but then again, he loves all water. Drinking, bathing, swimming, washing hands – if water’s involved, he’s all about it. Coming from a mama that surfs and lives for sunlight, my heart could not have been more filled with happiness over seeing my little boy delight in the wonders of water.

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.32.08 PM.pngI love taking Ronin with me wherever I go. I can’t imagine my life without him, so I try to incorporate adventures for him into our daily lives. I love his innocent demeanor, the wonder in his eyes when he touches and sees (or eats) something new! His view of the world is so dependent on what and who he grows up with. Be it family time or a hike, plane rides or sing-a-longs, my son will grow in an environment of love and nurturing, learning and exploring. In the words of the incredibly amazing movie UP, “Adventure is out there!”

Go find it!

Leave a Reply

